He Saved the Day.. Its that simple.

August 4, 2009

header

As I was just thinking upon what God has done in my life I came across an old notebook that used to write in in high school, and in there is a poem that I wrote to God. I haven’t read it in years and I’m astounded by some of what is written because for the best part of my high school years I was an alien to the body of Christ. As we begin to acknowledge and honour the fact that HE saved the day, I want to share this poem with you because its so personal to me and reminds me that even when I was still flirting with the idea of servng Him, he had begun a work in me. I hope this blesses the men!

If you had not loved me so much,
Had I not felt your loving touch,
If I, your love had not found,
I would be lost, maybe six feet underground,
Father you showed me that I am precious,
Your mercy, your kindness, you’re so gracious,
You showed me that I am fearfully and wonderfully made,
That I should be free for the price you paid,
Each time I meet you I’m amazed,
So broken, so unworthy, yet so blessed,
What am I that God should be mindful of me?
Thank you Father, for without you what would I be?
You’ve dried my tears and you’ve calmed my fears,
Looked after me so carefully for all these years,
I want to honour you with my life, my soul,
My body, my actions, my speech, my all..
When they need a worshipper, let them call my name,
I’m after you Father, not glory or fame.
To be continued….

I never finished it, but I am now fully persuaded, I KNOW, that HE SAVED THE DAY! God pulled me out of the clutches of hell, out of alcoholism and fornication, out of depression and into HIS joy! I am able to fellowship with my brothers and sisters in Christ today because he was willing to pay the price. HE SAVED THE DAY!!!!

2 Responses to “He Saved the Day.. Its that simple.”

  1. Scott Gould Says:

    Amen amen amen.

    The old flames are relit ten times hotter

  2. korneelverhaeghe Says:

    Awesome.

    And I don’t think you should finish it…

    “To be continued”
    At first I thought it was a weird ending, but that it was part of the poem, as He will always continue to love us, bless us, work in us,…


Leave a Reply

